School Council

Welcome to the Meadowlands School Council Website!

As parents of Meadowlands Public School, the School Council represents you.

It is a Democratically elected body designed and set up by the Ministry of Education to provide a vehicle for parents, educators and members of our local community to help improve student achievements and to enhance the accountability of the education system.

School councils are an advisory organization.

The School Council is comprised of the Principal, the Vice-Principal, a member of the teaching staff and parents who were elected to the council.

We are pleased to introduce to you, your very proud School Council for 2017-2018:

  • Colleen Tan (Chair)
  • Heather Mugford (Vice Chair)
  • Jen Dent (Treasurer)
  • Rula Worrall (Secretary)

Welcome Letter 2017

Voting Members-At-Large:

  • Amy Owen
  • Jasmine Albagli
  • Karen Speers
  • Kirsti Paivio
  • Leanne Labelle
  • Marilyn Green
  • Pam Williamson
  • Rachel Hammer-Macaulay
  • Sabrina Adatia
  • Shawn Byron
  • Sue Sallaj-Ginn
  • Suzy Wong
  • Tara Siebarth

Our Mission Statement

Follow us on Facebook          Twitter

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.